Testimonial

Testimonial

Customer Testimonials

Best Ever

Best Ever

I was at the exit 505 market in Kerrville when I picked this up. All I can say is it's amazing. Best Ever!!!!! Dave and Loree are a blast - great peeps :)

Author : Mary Kerns
Posted Date : Mar 29, 2016, 01:18
Your Leather Rocks

Your Leather Rocks

I can't get enough of your leather room spray! I bought some from you originally at a Christmas Show in San Antonio when you convinced me I could you it in my truck. All I can say is WOW! It works and I love it. This spray works everywhere. This is my 3rd order from you. 6 bottles this time. Please don't stop selling this!

Author : Bob
Posted Date : Mar 31, 2016, 03:26
Wicks

Wicks

I love your products. The soy candles burn slow, more clean, and the scent has a perfect concentration. I just got your new skeeter retreater and is is perfect for my gf who is pregnant and needed a more natural repellent. frank delarosa

Author : frank
Posted Date : May 03, 2016, 07:16
Skeeter Retreater

Skeeter Retreater

The Skeeter Retreater is a wonderful blend of Botanical scents. I sprayed it on, went outside to work in my garden and got no bites at all. It has been raining here so today was the first warm and sunny day we have had. Though no mosquito's there are other insect that nip you. It does not smell like most bug repellents. It has a clean fresh smell. Glad to review it for free.

Author : Donia Gonzales-Copeland
Posted Date : May 25, 2016, 04:11
awesome candles & room freshers

awesome candles & room freshers

I ordered candles and room fresheners as gifts for my friends wedding party. I was absolutely amazed at how well they smell and have a long lasting fragrances. I spoke with Dave to get suggestions on what scents to order and he was so helpful. Thank you Wicks Studios I will never shop anywhere else for candlees or fresheners.

Author : Becky
Posted Date : Jun 12, 2016, 06:24
Sweat Never Smelled Sweeter

Sweat Never Smelled Sweeter

My husband used to work nights at HEB as a stocker during which he would sweat a lot and he as most men had an odor that overpowered his deodorant and any cologne he wore, it didn't matter if it was a high end cologne, after shave or deodorant he always seemed to come home smelling like he'd like a full night of hard work. I got him some of the Gentleman's Tonic Body Spray and he absolutely loved it and more importantly when he got home he no longer smelled of Eu de man but like Oooh la la. We couldn't believe how long it lasted! So for Father's Day I grabbed him some Black Gold Dry Oil Spray and lotion, Gentleman's Tonic lotion, Dark 30 Body Spray and I got myself a few goodies as well. Absolutely love the handcrafted scents and they are a steal because they are such high quality that they last longer than other alcohol based colognes or perfumes. The candles are also completely delicious! I'm in love with Chardonnay and am convinced that is what Heaven smells like. My favorite thing aside from the complexity and subtlety of the fragrances would be that they are 100% soy so you can actually use the warm wax as a lotion or as massage oil and they burn cooler than other candles so you won't scald yourself either! Dive into some blissful relaxation while pampering yourself and smell fantastic doing so, I give these products a healthy 5 star rating!

Author : Brittany Haylock
Posted Date : Jun 16, 2016, 06:43
It Works!!!!!

It Works!!!!!

Our no-mosquito weekend's activities was brought to you Skeeter Retreater.  No joke.  Living in Upstate New York we have a horrible mosquito problem.  The minute the sun goes down, the mosquitoes come out in FORCE and you're bit up instantly.  Not with Skeeter Retreater.  I was very skeptical about using this product - mainly because when I hear things like "All Natural" or "Good for you" - typically it means it doesn't work.  Again, not with Skeeter Retreater.Every year I had my backyard sprayed for mosquitoes... It was a big cost that I just didn't want this year.  $600+ per season is quite hefty.  And it doesn't eliminate them totally, it just makes them fly elsewhere... but they're still flying around in the air.  Nothing you can do about that.  I started talking to the Skeeter Retreater people and voicing my concerns.  They agreed to send me a sample of their product in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. Again, I was VERY SKEPTICAL.It showed up quick (fast fast shipping, faster than it takes to get a mosquito bite!) and the bottle looked very homemade.  It solidified the stark skepticism.  How could a product that looks homemade really work?It really worked.We had a pool party / BBQ all day and simply didn't want to go inside.  One of the guys in the group said that he is a mosquito magnet and was desperate to find something to put on.  "Do you have any Deet??!?"  I used this as my opportunity to test it out.  Let me reiterate, everyone in the group was skeptical.We all applied it to our hair, neck, legs, arms, you name it - we applied it.  The smell was citrus-like as far as I can tell - it wasn't offensive in any way.  Which also meant you don't need a shower to wash the nasty smell out of your hair and off your body immediately afterwards!We still swatted the air.  It doesn't prevent them from flying around.  But they didn't land.  I didn't slap one on my skin the entire time.  Of course being so skeptical we felt at the time that it may not be working.  Sometimes when you're in the middle of a situation like that - you think you're getting bit but you're really not.  And we weren't.We checked in with the other 2 people (4 of us total) if they had gotten bit up at all.  Nobody did.  Not even a little.  It really worked!!!I looked up the benefits of the product after I had used it and:A Unique formulation that is lightweight and oil free designed to moisturize the hair and skin.Alcohol FreeParaben FreeGood For Your HairGood For Your SkinAloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (Aloe Vera) is an herb that contains amino acids, vitamins A, B12, and E, and essential fatty acids, all of which make it renowned as a "beauty herb". It is said that this beauty herb improves the skin's ability to hydrate itself, aids in the removal of dead skin cells, and helps protect and rebuild the skin.Other ingredients that help in the battle for moist skin and hair include, Pro-Vitamin B5 and Sodium PCA!Pro-vitamin B5 firms the skin, reducing the amount of water lost. In addition, Pro-vitamin B5 also is a humectant, meaning it attracts and retains water. This makes it an ideal ingredient to hydrate the body and hair.Sodium PCA is a derivative of amino acids, making it highly water absorbent. Sodium PCA is also hygroscopic - it absorbs moisture from the airBody Esscents Skeeter Retreater also includes the extracts:Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract; Benefits include cleansing of the skin, improving skin tone, and improving circulation.Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile) Flower Extract; Soothes dry skin and promotes healing of skin irritation, sunburn, rash and minor cuts, scrapes and burnsCalendula Officinale (Marigold) Flower Extract; Research has shown many benefits including including anti-peptic, antibacterial, anti-fungal, and antiallergenic activity.Synphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Extract; It is a cell proliferate, soother, and healer. Comfrey contains a substance called allantoin, a powerful soothing agent that promotes the growth of new skin cells.Dead Sea Salts enrich the formula with 84 trace mineralsI didn't even look at it beforehand but now that I have, it's pretty much sold me on this product!!!If you have kids, this is even better as it doesn't put harsh chemicals on them which is a HUGE PLUS!!!!!Just A Guy Who Reviews Stuff gives this 5 STARS because his scale only goes to 5 and if he could give it 100 he would for being an awesome all-natural mosquito repellent that actually does what it claims it does!

Author : Dennis Crawford
Posted Date : Jun 20, 2016, 08:11
Southern Sass

Southern Sass

I was very skeptical when Dave told me the southern sass lotion would not leave an oily residue, but he was right there was no oily residue and it all soaked in leaving my skin soft and smelling amazing. The smallest amount goes a long way. I'm forever hooked on this lotion and won't use anything else.

Author : Elizabeth
Posted Date : Jun 23, 2016, 12:54
BEST Mosquito Repellent EVER!

BEST Mosquito Repellent EVER!

The BEST natural mosquito repellent I have come across thus far. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that it is natural and actually good for your skin. Can't wait to purchase more products from Wick's Studio!

Author : Live Life Logically
Posted Date : Jul 07, 2016, 03:56
Fresh Cucumber and Melon Dry Body Oil

Fresh Cucumber and Melon Dry Body Oil

I really love this dry body oil. It smells amazing and absorbs super fast! You can read my full review on my website www.3generationreviewbloggers.com

Author : Jenny O.
Posted Date : Jul 19, 2016, 11:49
Cucumber Melon Bath Oil is the BEST!

Cucumber Melon Bath Oil is the BEST!

The water Dispersible Cucumber Melon Bath oil is amazing but I wasn't surprised since I just fell in love with their Dry oil spray! I used the Water dispersible Cucumber Melon bath oil in my whirlpool tub and it turned it into a aromatherapy spa experience. The oil actually mixes with the water making it silky hence making your skin silky! The water just feels smooth and that cucumber Melon scent is heavenly to me but no worries if fresh n fruity isn't your thing there're other scents. I know not everyone has jets in their tub but I have to say this bath oil along with my much needed escape with those water jets for my back makes for an at home spa, even if you have a traditional tub the oil makes the water so soft but yet it rinses easily whilst locking in moisture that lasts.The results are the same in any bath with this bath oil. The scent lingers as well and is calming so taking that evening bath helps relax my weary bones & made me rest easier. I cannot express my glee of discovering such a great and well made Bath oil that I'll continue to use along with other wonderful products by Wicks Studio!

Author : Amanda C.
Posted Date : Aug 30, 2016, 09:28