skeeter retreater 4oz mosquito & insect repellent. Wicks Studio Premium 100% Soy Candles. Hand Crafted In The Texas Hill Country, Ingram Texas.

Ratings and Reviews of Skeeter Retreater 4oz Spray Mosquito & Insect Repellent

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 18)
Score: 5.00 (votes: 18)
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
18customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 16, per page
  • Krystal Newton
    Sep 5, 2016, 09:59
    Skeeter Retreater is another product that tops the list. First of all, the name is friggin’ adorable! Secondly, it doesn’t contain DEET. In case you didn’t know (because I didn’t either), DEET is very commonly used in mosquito repellent but unfortunately it can be quite dangerous. Studies have shown that it can cause seizures, slurred speech, brain cell damage, skin irritations and rashes. Pretty scary stuff considering I’m trying to protect my kids. I was excited to see that this is a natural way to deter mosquitos.
    We are going on a cruise to Cozumel and plan on using the lotion Skeeter Retreater on the kids and the spray for the adults. My kids squirm when I spray them with anything so I prefer to lather them up with lotion. I think that’s a great option, personally. The fragrance is actually refreshing and it helps nourish your skin.
  • Brenda Callahan
    Aug 19, 2016, 09:23
    I am in love with this product! I have been trying so hard to stay clear of putting chemicals on my skin. The combination of oils in this spray are pleasant to smell, yet disgusting to the insects! I used at work to keep flies from constantly landing on me, and it worked amazingly, and yet, my customers were none the wiser because I just smelled like marigolds and chamomile :) I highly recommend this product! It goes on super easy, I didn't need to refresh for several hours, and the bugs definitely kept away!
  • Jenny O.
    Jul 9, 2016, 21:48
    I really love the Skeeter Retreater. Not only does it smell amazing but it is an all natural alternative for your family! You can see my full review at www.3generationreviewbloggers.com
  • Dennis Crawford
    Jun 20, 2016, 09:33
    Our no-mosquito weekend's activities was brought to you Skeeter Retreater. No joke. Living in Upstate New York we have a horrible mosquito problem. The minute the sun goes down, the mosquitoes come out in FORCE and you're bit up instantly. Not with Skeeter Retreater. I was very skeptical about using this product - mainly because when I hear things like "All Natural" or "Good for you" - typically it means it doesn't work. Again, not with Skeeter Retreater.

    Every year I had my backyard sprayed for mosquitoes... It was a big cost that I just didn't want this year. $600+ per season is quite hefty. And it doesn't eliminate them totally, it just makes them fly elsewhere... but they're still flying around in the air. Nothing you can do about that. I started talking to the Skeeter Retreater people and voicing my concerns. They agreed to send me a sample of their product in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    Again, I was VERY SKEPTICAL.

    It showed up quick (fast fast shipping, faster than it takes to get a mosquito bite!) and the bottle looked very homemade. It solidified the stark skepticism. How could a product that looks homemade really work?

    It really worked.

    We had a pool party / BBQ all day and simply didn't want to go inside. One of the guys in the group said that he is a mosquito magnet and was desperate to find something to put on. "Do you have any Deet??!?" I used this as my opportunity to test it out. Let me reiterate, everyone in the group was skeptical.

    We all applied it to our hair, neck, legs, arms, you name it - we applied it. The smell was citrus-like as far as I can tell - it wasn't offensive in any way. Which also meant you don't need a shower to wash the nasty smell out of your hair and off your body immediately afterwards!

    We still swatted the air. It doesn't prevent them from flying around. But they didn't land. I didn't slap one on my skin the entire time. Of course being so skeptical we felt at the time that it may not be working. Sometimes when you're in the middle of a situation like that - you think you're getting bit but you're really not. And we weren't.

    We checked in with the other 2 people (4 of us total) if they had gotten bit up at all. Nobody did. Not even a little. It really worked!!!

    I looked up the benefits of the product after I had used it and:

    A Unique formulation that is lightweight and oil free designed to moisturize the hair and skin.

    Alcohol Free
    Paraben Free
    Good For Your Hair
    Good For Your Skin
    Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (Aloe Vera) is an herb that contains amino acids, vitamins A, B12, and E, and essential fatty acids, all of which make it renowned as a "beauty herb". It is said that this beauty herb improves the skin's ability to hydrate itself, aids in the removal of dead skin cells, and helps protect and rebuild the skin.

    Other ingredients that help in the battle for moist skin and hair include, Pro-Vitamin B5 and Sodium PCA!

    Pro-vitamin B5 firms the skin, reducing the amount of water lost. In addition, Pro-vitamin B5 also is a humectant, meaning it attracts and retains water. This makes it an ideal ingredient to hydrate the body and hair.

    Sodium PCA is a derivative of amino acids, making it highly water absorbent. Sodium PCA is also hygroscopic - it absorbs moisture from the air

    Body Esscents Skeeter Retreater also includes the extracts:

    Cucumis Sativa (Cucumber) Fruit Extract; Benefits include cleansing of the skin, improving skin tone, and improving circulation.

    Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile) Flower Extract; Soothes dry skin and promotes healing of skin irritation, sunburn, rash and minor cuts, scrapes and burns

    Calendula Officinale (Marigold) Flower Extract; Research has shown many benefits including including anti-peptic, antibacterial, anti-fungal, and antiallergenic activity.

    Synphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Extract; It is a cell proliferate, soother, and healer. Comfrey contains a substance called allantoin, a powerful soothing agent that promotes the growth of new skin cells.

    Dead Sea Salts enrich the formula with 84 trace minerals

    I didn't even look at it beforehand but now that I have, it's pretty much sold me on this product!!!

    If you have kids, this is even better as it doesn't put harsh chemicals on them which is a HUGE PLUS!!!!!

    Just A Guy Who Reviews Stuff gives this 5 STARS because his scale only goes to 5 and if he could give it 100 he would for being an awesome all-natural mosquito repellent that actually does what it claims it does!
  • Mayla M
    Jun 17, 2016, 20:44
    We encounter a lot of bugs when we are outside. My son hates when insects are too close to him. My husband is also a prime target for mosquitoes. They think he is especially tasty. This spray works very well. I like that the ingredients are safe and natural. It also smells wonderful, unlike the ones packed with chemicals. Furthermore, it is so easy to use; a couple shakes and a few sprays and we are good to go. Overall, my kids, husband and myself have fewer bites when we use this which makes us all very happy!
  • Sheri <weusedthat@gmail.com>
    Jun 17, 2016, 13:44
    Nobody likes getting bit by mosquitoes, especially with the diseases they can carry, so anything that will help keep them away and without dangerous chemicals, I am all for it. This has only natural ingredients, and smells a bit like soap to me. What kind of soap? One you would think your grandmother would use. A fresh scent. Not bad or offensive at all. It smells clean. Can be a bit strong however, so beware of that and spray it on yourself or others outdoors, I sprayed it on in my house and the scent stuck around for awhile. We tested this while working outdoors, while mosquitoes were swarming us. It seemed to keep them from biting us, but they still swarmed around us and would try to land. A few times I killed them before I noticed if they would have actually bit me, but I am hopeful this is actually going to be helpful this summer. We will be using it up at camp this summer, and try to keep those little buggers away.
  • Ashley Tompkins
    Jun 17, 2016, 01:03
    First off, I love the smell, it has a distinct, but nice smell. My oldest daughter is allergic to mosquitos. They leave the biggest bites on her. This #skeeterretreater has helped tremendously! The fact that it works and smells good & is made from all natural material. So this is a must have if we're one on back porch, at friends going swimming, going to the lake we will not forget to take out the Skeeter Retreater Botanical blend.
  • Kelly Light
    Jun 12, 2016, 18:28
    This item Skeeter Retreater comes in a four ounce fluid bottle, with a spray top that makes it easy to apply. It has a nice aroma smell to it however, it is quite potent. I'm unsure if I would be willing to apply this all over my body. It's supposed to keep the mosquitoes and the insects away. Lord only knows we need that here in Texas. It is a Botanical blend and body spray. No harsh chemicals Alcohol free, Paraben free, good for your hair, good for your skin , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract ( aloe vera ) Vitamin A, B12, E, essential fatty acids, Sodium pca, Cucumis Sativa, Chamomilla Recutita, Calendula Officinale , Synphytum Officinale and Dead Sea salts. The directions are very simple. All you have to do is, shake twice and spray. Here is to keeping those skeeters away!
  • Morgan L
    Jun 11, 2016, 23:13
    My family and I went to the zoo today and so sprayed ourselves all over with this stuff....and not a bite anywhere! After reading through the ingredients list, I felt totally comfortable putting this on my baby and toddler. The rest of my [extended] family was still skeptical since they hadn't done the research that I'd done and came home with a few bites. Great, safe product!
  • KBrown
    Jun 5, 2016, 17:44
    Every summer I get eaten alive by mosquitoes. I love using natural products whenever possible, instead of relying on chemicals which can be harmful to the body. The Skeeter Retreater 4oz Mosquito & Insect Repellent not only repels mosquitoes, but is actually good for my skin and hair. It contains many nourishing ingredients such as aloe, botanical extracts and silk amino acids. It has a clean, fresh scent that isn't too strong, and it works well without adding toxic chemicals. The scent did not bother my asthma or trigger my migraines, and it felt good on my skin. I also don't mind putting it on my grandchildren or offering it to an expectant mother since I trust the ingredient list.
Items: 110 of 16, per page